Skip to main content

Surfers Island Team

We are always on
Your side

Station manager

We are yours
Contact Person

Your kite course

First day of kiting: 1. short equipment check 2. small introduction 3. into the water :)

Your surf course

Surfing
Full body workout with lots of fun!

Surfing or kiting?

If you would like to write to us directly, then via WhatsApp!

Surfers Island Team

Welcome at our place. We are a small, homogeneous team and we are all passionate about water sports. We have all been on Fuerteventura for several years and feel very comfortable. We are not only colleagues but also friends who also spend a lot of time together privately, not only on the water.

We look forward to everyone who participates in kitesurfing or surfing with us.

Surfers Team Tim

TIM

STATION MANAGER

Tim has been living on our beautiful island for 4 years and is a real all-round talent. His heart beats for water sports! Be it kiting, surfing or windsurfing - he is on the water every free minute and always wants to get higher in the air with his jumps. In him you will find a top contact person if you have questions about the wind and all related courses.

Surfers Team Theresa

Theresa

STATION MANAGER

Theresa grew up in the mountains of Austria. She loves biking, snowboarding and discovered a love for surfing and kiting 5 years ago. Since she has lived in Fuerteventura, she has been using the early morning hours to beat the waves. She runs the station with Tim and is open to any questions about water sports. She is mainly responsible for planning the surf courses.

Yaschar

Yaschar

Kite Instructor

Our kite instructor Yoshi has been living on Fuerteventura for eight years now. He made his first experiences in kitesurfing at the Baltic Sea and has already led many training courses there. He was drawn to the Canaries because of the wonderful wind conditions. As soon as the wind is right, Yoshi is on the water. 10 m jumps, rotations or board-offs are always on his to-do list and he makes everything look incredibly easy. He'll be happy to teach you that too.

Yoshi is also a great surfer and also supports us there in the surf courses!

Andrea

Andrea

ISA Surf & Kite Instructor

Our Italian language talent fell in love with our beautiful island 10 years ago. He has always given courses, so as an experienced and passionate teacher he has the right tips and tricks ready for each of you and tells you the best spots. No matter if wind or waves!

Benji Surfers Island Team

Benji

ISA - SURF TEACHER

Benji has spent the last three years in the Canary Islands, knows every surf spot on Fuerteventura and surfs the waves as if he has always been here. In fact, our always good-humored Hungarian has only been living on Fuerte for 2 years. Two things should not be missing in his lessons: fun and El Capitan - his dog, who is loved by everyone. His motto is: "Life is a journey, enjoy the ride!"

TOM Surfers Island

Tom

ISA - SURF TEACHER

As a flight attendant, Thomas was usually only able to see the sea from above. So in 2016 he decided to change his job and pursue his real passion - surfing, which he discovered many years ago in El Cotillo. He knows how difficult it is at all beginnings and brings incredible patience to all of his surf lessons - be it teen, kids or adult courses.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Surfers Island Team

Wir sind immer an
Deiner Seite

Surfers Island Team

Wir sind eure
Ansprechpartner

Dein Kitekurs

Erster Tag Kiten: 1. kurzer Materialckeck 2. kleine Einführung 3. Ab ins Wasser :) 

Dein Surfkurs

Surfen
Ganzkörper-Workout mit viel Spaß dabei!

Wellenreiten oder Kiten?

Wenn Du uns direkt anschreiben möchtest, dann gerne per WhatsApp!

Surfers Island Team

Herzlich Willkommen bei uns. Wir sind ein kleines homogenes Team und wir sind alle leidenschaftliche Wassersportler. Wir sind alle gemeinsam schon mehrere Jahre auf Fuerteventura und fühlen uns sehr wohl. Wir sind nicht nur Kollegen sondern auch Freunde, die auch privat viel Zeit miteinander verbringen, nicht nur auf dem Wasser.

Wir freuen uns, über jeden der bei uns am Kitesurfen oder Wellenreiten teilnimmt.

Surfers Team Tim

TIM

STATIONSLEITER // KITEN // SEGELN // SUP

Tim lebt bereits seit 4 Jahren auf unserer schönen Insel und ist ein echtes Allround- Talent. Sein Herz schlägt für den Wassersport! Sei es beim Kiten, Surfen oder Windsurfen – er befindet sich jede freie Minute am Wasser und will mit seinen Sprüngen immer noch höher in die Luft. In ihm findet ihr somit eine top Ansprechperson wenn ihr Fragen rund um den Wind und um alle damit verbundenen Kurse habt.

Surfers Team Theresa

Theresa

STATIONSLEITERIN // WELLENREITEN

Theresa ist in den Bergen Österreichs aufgewachsen. Sie liebt das Biken, Snowboarden und hat vor 5 Jahren auch die Liebe zum Surfen und Kiten entdeckt. Seit dem sie auf Fuerteventura lebt, nutzt sie selbst die frühsten Morgenstunden um die Wellen zu bezwingen. Sie leitet mit Tim die Station und ist für alle Fragen offen, wenn es um Wassersport geht. Sie ist hauptverantwortlich für die Planung der Wellenreitkurse.

Yaschar

Yaschar

Kite Instructor

Unser Kite-Lehrer Yoshi lebt seit mittlerweile acht Jahren auf Fuerteventura. Seine ersten Erfahrungen im Kitesurfen machte er an der Ostsee und hat auch dort schon viele Schulungen geleitet. Auf die Kanaren zog es ihn wegen der traumhaften Windbedingungen. Sobald der Wind passt, ist Yoshi auf dem Wasser. Dabei sind 10 m Sprünge, Rotationen oder Board-Offs Immer auf seiner To Do Liste und er lässt alles unfassbar spielend leicht aussehen. Gerne bringt er euch das auch bei. 

Dazu ist Yoshi noch ein super Wellenreiter und unterstützt uns auch dort in den Surfkursen.

Andrea

Andrea

ISA Surflehrer & Kite Instructor

Unser italienisches Sprachtalent hat sich bereits vor 10 Jahren in unsere schöne Insel verliebt. Er gibt seit jeher Surf & Kite Kurse, sodass er als erfahrener und passionierter Lehrer für jeden von euch die passenden Kniffs und Tricks parat hat und euch die besten Spots verrät. Egal ob Wind oder Wellen!

Benji Surfers Island Team

Benji

ISA - SURF LEHRER

Benji verbrachte die letzten drei Jahre auf den kanarischen Inseln, kennt jeden Surfspot auf Fuerteventura und surft die Wellen so ab, als wäre er schon immer hier gewesen. Tatsächlich lebt unser immer gut gelaunte Ungar erst seit 2 Jahren auf Fuerte. In seinem Unterricht dürfen zwei Sachen nicht fehlen: Spass und El Capitan - sein Hund, der von allen heiss geliebt wird. Sein Motto ist: „Life is a journey, enjoy the ride!"

TOM Surfers Island

Tom

ISA - SURF LEHRER

Als Flugbegleiter konnte Thomas das Meer meist nur von oben betrachten. So entschied er 2016 seinen Job zu wechseln und seiner eigentlichen Leidenschaft - dem Surfen, das vor vielen Jahren in El Cotillo für sich entdeckte - nachzugehen. Er weiss wie schwer aller Anfang ist und bringt unheimliche Geduld bei all seinen Surfstunden - sei es Teenie-, Kids- oder Erwachsenenkursen - mit.